For questions, please call us: +49 (0) 355 38377808

Critical Connections.

Scroll down

direct The Cable, Reimagined

In a perfect high-end signal chain, the quality of the cables is as relevant as the perfection of the main components. In the end, cables establish the critical connections between devices. No information must be lost and no tonal character added. In order to achieve the genuin audio goal of a completely natural reproduction, we decided to offer our own cables meeting the high requirements of our high-end audio components. To achieve this, we have gone down new paths.


New Paths

The direct cables are developed by SwissCables GmbH exclusively for genuin audio and are hand-made in Switzerland. All previously accepted conventions for the design of audio cables were re-assessed to enable creative new approaches. Many of the “old truths” proved to be inadequate or plain wrong. The key finding is that all aspects of a cable affect sound quality: conductor material, cable geometry, soldering process, plug and insulation.

“Even a single mismatched material or an unsuitable manufacturing method can indispose a promising design. The selection criteria of our cable components and technologies are the sole contribution to a better sound.”

Anton Suter
Developer of genuin Direct

High Quality Materials

direct-kupfer-material

The solid core cables from genuin audio rely on special copper-based alloys and are cast extremely slowly in a protective gas atmosphere at very high temperature in a continuous casting process. They are thus free of the material stresses that would be the result of conventional mechanical wire drawing. This also avoids molecular breaking of crystals that leads to interface distortions with ordinary wires and result in sound impairments.


Labour Intensive Production

In order for the audio signals to be transmitted in an ideal way, optimal material hardening and surface tempering during conductor production are put under utmost scrutiny. Only with this extremely high effort in material selection and conductor production can the cables’ neutral playback quality be guaranteed.

direct-kupfer-herstellung


Proprietary Construction

A special conductor geometry within the direct cable optimizes the dynamic behaviour of the electromagnetic fields that arise around the signal lines. In addition, all geometrical elements that could produce standing conductor and field resonances leading to signal-changing effects are being avoided.


Thought-out Distance

The conductors are decoupled from the outside environment by air. Due to this quasi open design, the direct cable is exceptionally well protected against sound-quality-attenuating external influences. Another effect is its excellent damping of footfall sound.


Fabric instead of Plastic

direct-gewebe-statt-kunststoff

The genuin audio cables rely on an advanced air dielectric design that eliminates the significantly quality-impairing MDI distortions and signal reflections at the isolation crossovers. The conscious renunciation of the polymers responsible for this and the consequent use of special fabrics as insulation are decisive building blocks for the naturally timbered, lively effect of the genuin audio cables.


Uncompromising Plugs and Connections

For all genuin audio cables, various termination techniques and numerous premium connectors have been consistently evaluated by means of a listening test. Only in this way has it been possible to ensure an ideal and balanced signal transfer over many octaves as well as optimal transient behaviour of the end products. The outer sleeves of the plugs, for example, are consequently made of wood. They also act as resonators.

direct-stecker-664x510


Standard & Variations

664x510-direct-uebersicht

The in-house direct cables are a very relevant component for the particular homogeneity of a genuin audio playback system. That is why we offer the five most important formats: RCA/Cinch or XLR interconnects, loudspeaker cables, power cords plus a power strip. The cables are available in standard lengths but can also be customized in increments of 0.5 meters – another advantage of genuin audio’s manufacturing concept.


The inside matters

Through the interplay of high-quality materials, elaborate production methods, innovative approaches and intensive listening tests, we have been able to offer very special high-end cables with no added sound characteristics. The electrical signals are allowed to flow absolutely unaffected. direct. The result is an extremely natural, transparent, spatial and harmonic reproduction.

Available in five categories

Direct RCA cinch cable: 1 metre

Direct XLR cable: 1 metre

Direct LS speaker cable: 2x 2.50 metre

Direct AC power cord: 1.50 metre

Direct power strip: 6-way

Press reviews of the genuin Direct

hifi-statement

“This is a clear indication of the quality of the Genuin direct range: a tonally honest, transparent, balanced sound with beautiful colours and soothing warmth, which is particularly impressive with natural instruments and voices. Genuin direct paints a striking and colourful picture without interpreting too much into the room. This provides a unique charm – not least because of stress-free listening. There is never a lack of detail, nor are individual voices or instruments unrealistically put into the foreground.”

Wolfgang Kemper – HiFi Statement (October 2016)
hifistatement.net

Did we draw your interest?

09. September – 10. September 2017 Hausmesse Muchow HiFi & Records | Hamburg

Sie haben Fragen? Rufen Sie uns an: +49 (0) 355 38377808

Entscheidende Verbindungen.

Scroll down

Direct Kabel neu gedacht

In einer vollkommenen High-End-Kette ist die Qualität der Kabel genauso relevant wie die Perfektion der Hauptkomponenten. Schließlich stellen sie die notwendigen Verbindungen zwischen den Geräten her. Dabei darf keine Information verloren gehen und kein tonaler Charakter hinzugefügt werden. Um das Genuin Audio-Ziel einer vollkommen natürlichen Wiedergabe zu erreichen, bieten wir eigene Kabel an, die den hohen Anforderungen unserer High End-Audio-Komponenten gerecht werden. Auch hierfür sind wir neue Wege gegangen.


Neue Wege

Direct-Kabel werden von der Swisscables GmbH exklusiv für Genuin Audio entwickelt und in der Schweiz handgefertigt. Bisher geltende Annahmen für das Design von Audio-Kabeln wurden hierfür allesamt hinterfragt, um neue Ansätze zu ermöglichen. Viele der „alten Wahrheiten“ erwiesen sich dabei als unzureichend oder gar falsch. Die entscheidende Erkenntnis ist, dass alle Aspekte eines Kabels die klangliche Güte beeinflussen: Leitermaterial, Kabelgeometrie, Lötverfahren, Stecker und Isolierung.

„Schon ein einziger falscher Werkstoff oder eine ungeeignete Herstellungsmethode können ein vielversprechendes Design in der Praxis untauglich machen. Die Auswahlkriterien unserer Kabelkomponenten und Technologien sind allein ihr Beitrag zu einem besseren Klang.“

Anton Suter
Entwickler Genuin Direct

Hochwertige Werkstoffe

direct-kupfer-material

Die Solid Core-Kabel von Genuin Audio setzen auf kupferbasierte Speziallegierungen, die extrem langsam im kontinuierlichen Gießverfahren unter Schutzgas bei hoher Temperatur gegossen werden. Sie sind dadurch frei von den Materialspannungen, die durch konventionelles, mechanisches Drahtziehen entstehen. Dadurch werden auch molekulare Kristallbrüche vermieden, die bei gewöhnlichen Drähten zu Interface-Verzerrungen und daraus resultierend zu klanglichen Beeinträchtigungen führen.


Arbeitsintensive Herstellung

Um die Audio-Signale auf optimale Art zu übertragen, wird bei der Herstellung der Leiter auf optimierte Materialhärtung und Oberflächenvergütung großen Wert gelegt. Nur mit diesem extrem hohen Aufwand bei Materialauswahl und Kabelfertigung ist eine neutrale Wiedergabequalität der Kabel zu garantieren.

direct-kupfer-herstellung


Spezifischer Aufbau

Eine spezielle Leitergeometrie innerhalb der Direct-Kabel optimiert das dynamische Verhalten der elektromagnetischen Felder, die um die Signalleiter herum entstehen. Außerdem werden sämtliche geometrischen Elemente vermieden, die stehende Leiter- und Feld-Resonanzen sowie ihre signalverändernden Wirkungen erzeugen.


Durchdachte Distanz

Die Leiter sind von der externen Hülle durch Luft entkoppelt. Durch diese quasi freiliegende Konstruktion ist das Direct-Kabel außerordentlich gut gefeit vor klangmindernden Außeneinflüssen. Folgerichtig besitzt es eine hervorragende
Trittschall-Dämpfung.


Gewebe statt Kunststoff

direct-gewebe-statt-kunststoff

Die Kabel von Genuin Audio setzen auf ein fortschrittliches Air-Dielektrikum-Design, das die signifikant klangverschlechternden MDI-Verzerrungen und Signalreflexionen an den Isolationsgrenzen eliminiert. Der bewusste Verzicht auf die hierfür verantwortlichen Polymere und die konsequente Nutzung von Spezial-Gewebe als Isolation ist ein entscheidender Baustein für die natürlich timbrierte, lebendige Wirkung der Genuin Audio-Kabel.


Kompromisslose Stecker & Verbindungen

Für alle Kabel von Genuin Audio wurden verschiedene Terminierungstechniken und zahlreiche Premium-Stecker konsequent per Hörtest ausgewertet. Nur so ist es gelungen, einen idealen und ausgeglichenen Signaltransfer über viele Oktaven sowie optimales Transientenverhalten der Endprodukte zu gewährleisten. Die Außenhülsen der Stecker bestehen beispielsweise konsequent aus Holz. Sie sind gleichsam auch als Resonatoren wirksam.

direct-stecker-664x510


Standard & Variationen

664x510-direct-uebersicht

Die hauseigenen Direct-Kabel sind ein sehr relevanter Bestandteil für die besondere Homogenität einer Genuin Audio-Wiedergabe-Anlage. Deswegen bieten wir konsequenterweise alle wichtigsten Formate an: NF-Verbindungen (RCA/Cinch oder XLR), Lautsprecherleitungen, Netzkabel sowie eine Netzleiste. Die Kabel liegen in Standardlängen bereit, können aber auch in Schritten von 0,5 Metern individuell angepasst werden. Ein weiterer Vorteil des Manufaktur-Konzepts von Genuin Audio.


The inside matters

Im Zusammenspiel aus hochwertigen Materialien, aufwändiger Fertigung, innovativen Ansätzen und intensiven Hörtests ist es uns gelungen, ganz besondere High End-Kabel anzubieten, denen keinerlei persönlicher Klangcharakter innewohnt. Die elektrischen Signale fliessen absolut unbeeinträchtigt einfach nur hindurch. Direct. Das Resultat ist eine äußerst natürliche, transparente, breitbandige und harmonische Wiedergabe.

Fünf Kategorien Kabel

Direct RCA-Cinch-Kabel: 1 Meter

Direct XLR-Kabel: 1 Meter

Direct LS-Lautsprecherkabel: 2x 2,50 Meter

Direct AC-Netzkabel: 1,50 Meter

Direct Netzleiste: 6-fach

Das sagt die Presse über Genuin Direct

hifi-statement

„Hier wird deutlich, was die Qualität des Genuin Direct Sortiments ausmacht: Ein tonal ehrlicher, transparenter, ausgewogener Klang mit schönen Farben und wohltuender Wärme, die insbesondere bei natürlichen Instrumenten und Stimmen begeistert. Das Klangbild malt Genuin Direct plakativ und farbenprächtig ohne dabei zu sehr in den Raum zu zeichnen. Das hat seinen Reiz – nicht zuletzt wegen des stressfreien Hörens. An Detailreichtum mangelt es nie und einzelne Stimmen oder Instrumente treten nicht unrealistisch in den Vordergrund.“

Wolfgang Kemper – HiFi-Statement (Oktober 2016)
hifistatement.net

Wir haben Ihr Interesse geweckt?